eCommerce Conversion Rate Optimization

Without a proper conversion rate optimization, an eCommerce site has a very low chance to convert visitors.

You want to keep conversion rates as high as possible because it indicates how many new customers you can acquire and how many potential leads exist for your salespeople to nurture.

Money spent on advertising and marketing brings traffic to your site, but how much time are you spending optimizing your landing pages to convert that traffic?

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Our eCommerce CRO Process

Identify Your Audience

Identifying your audience is an essential first step in the conversion rate optimization process. Knowing who your target customers are allows you to tailor your website and messaging to drive engagement and sales.

Determine Your Conversion Benchmarks

We work with you to make this either a simple strategy or a tiered one. Conversion goals can be as straightforward as making a purchase or signing up for an email list.

Implement Primary And Secondary Call To Actions

We place a call to action on every page of your website to remind visitors what to do. We remind them to reach out if they have any questions or to inquire about certain products, or ask them to schedule a demo.

Site Audit & Existing Data Evaluation

Data evaluation is a crucial third step in the conversion rate optimization process. At this stage, an audit of the website is required for the gathering of any relevant data about the site’s performance in order to assist with decision-making and to inform changes which might further improve its conversion rate. Previous data from traffic sources, navigation funnels and user behaviour can provide essential insights into how best to shape changes.

Optimize, Test, and Repeat

We place a call to action on every page of your website to remind visitors what to do. We remind them to reach out if they have any questions or to inquire about certain products, or ask them to schedule a demo.

eCommerce Conversion Rate Optimization Services

eCommerce Replatforming

If you have a limiting platform, you may need to migrate for scalability and user-friendliness. After migrating your store to a new platform such as Wix, Shopify, or BigCommerce, we can create anything you need for Ecomm CRO.

 

Mobile Responsiveness

The global average for mobile conversion rates is still at 1.79%. In contrast, it’s 4.44% for desktop. To take your mobile CRO to the next level, you need a different strategy, one that considers the difference in user psychology between these two devices.

 

Site Remodeling

Your website should be visually appealing, with lots of images and videos to entice customers to stick around. Don’t just tell them what you’re selling; show them with images and videos.

 

Custom Functionalities

eCommerce experts and developers are needed to create and implement custom functionalities. These additions can offer options like split payment opportunities for high ticket items, email targeting, security checks, and more.

UI/UX Optimization

Your site must be user-friendly, and the interface should be intuitive (including the mobile version). A store that is frustrating for your customer to use is deadly to your conversion rate, so explore a few eCommerce platforms to see which ones create an online shopping experience that will be simple for both you and your customer.

Internet Marketing

eCommerce owners trying to find out how to increase conversion rates in eCommerce must collect data. By tracking analytics on key metrics such as customer lifetime value, customer retention rate, and cost per acquisition, you will learn how your customers behave and gain insights on what you’re doing that’s working and what’s not.

Frequently Asked
Questions

eCommerce conversion rates vary widely based on what you’re selling and the industry you’re in, so it’s tough to peg a good conversion rate for eCommerce or say what the typical eCommerce conversion rate is. A standard website conversion rate is about 2.35% on average. But the top 10% of companies see 3-5x higher conversion rates than average.

Calculating your conversion rate is simple. Made even simpler, the equation looks like this: conversion rate = (conversions / total sessions) x 100 (add a percentage symbol to the result).

For example, if you made 234 sales in 11,700 visitor sessions, the equation would look like this: (234 / 11,700) x 100 = 2%

Let's Talk about your conversion challenges