eCommerce Paid Search & PPC

Paid Search and Pay Per Click (PPC) marketing is a key factor of any company’s digital strategy. 

When you type a term related to your industry into Google or another search engine, the first few highlighted results often paid to be there. 

This is what Pay Per Click marketing and advertising looks like. When the ad at the top of the Search Engine Results Page (SERP) is clicked, money goes away from a set budget towards the ad platform. 

Without PPC:

Other brands in your industry can outshine yours, grabbing prime “digital real estate” and attention from consumers via their own PPC campaigns.

There are long-term strategies to getting attention online, but PPC is one of the fastest, most directly measurable methods.

With PPC:

You can drive web traffic where you need it virtually overnight. You may also track your conversions and assess the ROI of your marketing efforts. This helps you make data-driven decisions in the long term, and offers valuable insights about what interests your target market.

ADS CREATED

10,000+

GENERATED

$20,000,000+

LEADS GENERATED

1 Million +

+10,000

Happy customers since 2007.

In the media

Our Process

Research

We use data and analytics to find a niche where your PPC and paid search campaigns can thrive online.

Implement

We create your custom ads, publish them, and use data and analytics tools to track their impact and performance.

Optimize

PPC and paid search let companies perform rapid fire A/B testing to let make effective data-driven messaging decisions.

PPC & Paid Search Services

The Paid Search/PPC campaign process begins with setting your goals, and performing keyword research. Keyword research is an ongoing, endlessly updating practice throughout the lifespan of the ad campaign.

Keywords refer to words and phrases that people write when they need your services. Developing a list of these is a time consuming process, but it is essential to your campaign’s success. The results drive creative choices, and the phrasing and focus of the ads.

Let’s explore the elements of a successful PPC campaign. 

Google Ads is one of the most common publishers of PPC content. Other paid search and PPC platforms include: 

…and smaller search engines and platforms with less reach. 

Depending on your platform, your PPC’s campaign’s success will be determined by numerous factors, including but not limited to:

Your ads will be shown above related, relevant search results. Data and analytics combined with strong persuasive writing skills create effective PPC campaigns. 

Once people click on the ad, the landing page must compel them to stay. The landing page must deliver whatever the ad promised people would find once they clicked on it.

Google scores PPC campaigns based on factors like landing page quality, relevance, and more. The better your score, the more ads you can get at a lower cost.

Outsource your PPC and paid search process to expert digital marketers. Managing these factors, and performing consistent PPC research and execution is a full-time job. Remember, the list above is just an introduction. While you do get short-term results from PPC, monitoring and optimizing your campaigns is an ongoing process.

Goal Focused PPC Management

PPC Management

We offer custom strategies to mid-sized businesses that are focused on growing your business. From setting up an ad campaign, to analytics reporting and A/B testing, we offer full-service PPC management across all industries.

Google Ads

Google’s Ad network allows you to have your advertisements displayed on some of the most popular websites in the world. Advertise on Google’s Search Network, Display Network, and Shopping Ads are some of the best ways to get your brand visible online.

Facebook Ads

Facebook is the third most popular site in the world and has one of the most advanced audience targeting available. Use Facebook Ads to pinpoint your audience and create ads that engage your audience.

LinkedIn Advertising

LinkedIn advertising is an excellent option for B2B business who want to promote themselves online. What makes LinkedIn so great is that users are already in a business mentality when they’re on the platform, allowing you to advertise in a non-intrusive way.

Video & YouTube Ads

Video Ads have been shown to increase engagement and conversions across all channels.First, our video department will help you create content that will capture your audience’s attention. Then, our marketing strategists help you create a highly targeted ad that converts.

Retargeting

Retargeting, or remarketing, is an excellent strategy to market to an audience that has already visited your website. Retargeting ads have been shown to convert at a much higher rate and usually have a lower CPC, making it a savvy strategy for any business looking to advertise online.

Frequently Asked
Questions

You don’t have the luxury of waiting for your long term SEO and content marketing strategies to bring in results, though these are almost always worth the investment.

Your competitors are making money with PPC right now. Don’t wait for your long-term technique to deliver while they corner the market. 

That’s a legitimate problem for business owners of all sizes. Outsourcing your PPC and Paid Search work to digital experts gets you tools and a team that knows how to use them all in one bundle. 

That’s one of the best aspects of PPC. You can trace results directly to the ad in question, assuming you’re using your data and analytics properly. Expert digital marketers can gather and interpret data to answer this question for you, while offering action plans for improvement.

CPC, or Cost Per Click, is the fee you pay a host site every time your ad is clicked. 

Your cost per click is determined by several factors, including

  • Your Maximum Bid
  • Quality Score
  • Competitiveness of the Keyword
  • Ad Quality of Your Competitors’ Ads

Anytime you start a PPC campaign, you must determine if the CPC makes sense for your product. For example, if you sell products for $10 each earning $3 profit per sale, a CPC of $5 would mean you were losing money on a per click basis. However, you also must consider other metrics such as Customer Lifetime value (CLV) and Average Order Value (AOV) to determine whether the term you are bidding on will be profitable.
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A digital marketing strategy is the path to profitability. Optimum7 can help you set the right goals, offer and implement creative and technical strategies, and use data and analytics to review and improve your business’s performance.